Latest News from the Global Steelers Village

Monday, August 1, 2016 Posted by

Note: Refresh your browser for the latest headlines.

Live Schedule and Results

Tuesday, April 24, 2012 Posted by

Click below for last year’s schedule and results.
Read the rest of this entry »

DJ’s Reversal

Monday, December 9, 2019 Posted by

JW!

Monday, November 4, 2019 Posted by

Not Ready for Prime time players

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Posted by

And now…

Saturday, September 7, 2019 Posted by

Bell and AB: But… but… but… it was all Ben’s fault!!

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Posted by

2019 Steelers “Not so predictable” Predictions

Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Posted by

For fun, I figure we can make some “different” predictions here for the upcoming season. 3 each…Good luck!

Here are mine

  1. Zach Banner will catch a TD pass
  2. Mason Rudolph will start 2 games (hopefully the last game)
  3. Terrell Edmunds will make the ProBowl

2019 Season Predictions

Sunday, August 25, 2019 Posted by

Well I think we’ve seen enough of preseason to stake out our positions regarding season results, so let’s get to it.

It’s that time of year where Steel Ballers put their reputations on the line to make their season predictions. Let me remind you of the rules of engagement:

Rules:

  1. Lowest score wins.
  2. Points are based on accuracy. An exact prediction yields zero points.
  3. Categories include:
    • Final regular season record for each AFCN team.
    • Divisional positioning of AFCN teams.
    • Number of Steelers playoff wins (first round bye counts as a win)
  4. Tie breaker: first, accuracy of game-by-game predictions, then earliest submission

If you are too lazy to provide predictions in any of the above categories, you will get maximum points for that category.

Predictions will be accepted until Midnight ET September 7. You may change your predictions up until that time without penalty.

Good luck!

Non-Football Related

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Posted by

RIP Darryl Drake

Sunday, August 11, 2019 Posted by

Friday Night Lights

Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Posted by